How to Delete a Discord Server

Join 425,000 subscribers and get a daily digest of news, geek trivia, and our feature articles.
By submitting your email, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Mahesh Makvana is a freelance tech writer who specializes in writing how-to guides. He has been writing tech tutorials for over a decade now. He’s written for some of the prominent tech sites including MakeUseOf, MakeTechEasier, and Online Tech Tips. Read more…
Discord Logo on a Blue Background
Managing a Discord server requires a great deal of effort. If you can’t find the time to manage your server, you can remove it from Discord. This is easy to do, and we’ll show you how to do it in Discord on desktop, web, and mobile.
When you delete a server, Discord removes all your data shared on the server. This server then no longer appears in your Discord menus. You must be fully sure before deleting your server, as once it’s deleted, you can’t get it back.
Additionally, to delete a server, you must have the server owner role in Discord.

On a Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, use either the Discord app or the Discord web version to remove a server.
To start, launch Discord on your computer. Log in to your account if you aren’t already.
In Discord, from the sidebar on the left, click the server you want to remove.
Select a server in Discord on desktop.
At the top of the server page, right next to the server name, click the down-arrow icon.

From the menu that opens after clicking the down-arrow icon, select “Server Settings.”

On the “Server Overview” page that opens, from the sidebar on the left, select “Delete Server.”
Select "Delete Server" on the server settings page in Discord on desktop.
You’ll see a “Delete” prompt. Here, click the “Enter Server Name” box and type your server’s full name. Then, at the bottom of this prompt, click “Delete Server.”
Type server's name and click "Delete Server" in the "Delete" prompt of Discord on desktop.
And your Discord server is now deleted. You or any other member of the server can’t access the server anymore.
RELATED: How to Join a Discord Server
On an iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, use the Discord app to close down a server.
To start, open the Discord app on your phone. At the top-left corner of the tap, tap the three horizontal lines.
Tap the three horizontal lines in the top-left corner of Discord on mobile.
From the menu that opens after tapping the three horizontal lines, select the server that you want to delete.
Select a server in Discord on mobile.
On the server screen, in the top-right corner, tap the three dots.
Tap the three dots on the server page in Discord on mobile.
From the three-dots menu, select “Settings.”
Tap "Settings" on the server page in Discord on mobile.
On the “Server Settings” page that opens, from the top-right corner, select the three dots.
Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the "Server Settings" page in Discord on mobile.
In the three-dots menu, tap “Delete Server.”
Tap "Delete Server" in the three-dots menu on the "Server Settings" page in Discord on mobile.
A “Delete” prompt will appear. Here, tap the “Delete” button.
Tap "Delete" in the "Delete" prompt of Discord on mobile.
You’re all set. Your selected Discord server is now removed.
Later, if you want, you can set up a new Discord server and invite people to join it.
RELATED: How to Create, Set Up, and Manage Your Discord Server
JOIN GEEK TALK ON FACEBOOK
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
LinkedIn
RSS Feed
The Best Free Tech Newsletter Anywhere
By submitting your email, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

source

Digital Strategist Chris Hood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 SHAQ HAX - Proudly powered by theme Octo